Weekend Schedule for Atlanta Motor Speedway

by Angela Campbell On Thu, Feb. 21, 2019

Kevin Harvick, driver of the #4 Jimmy John's Ford, celebrates with a burnout after winning the Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series Folds of Honor QuikTrip 500 at Atlanta Motor Speedway on February 25, 2018 in Hampton, Georgia. Photo by Daniel Shirey/Getty Images.

NASCAR heads to Atlanta Motor Speedway for a triple-header weekend as the Monster Energy Cup Series, Xfinity Series and the Gander Outdoors Truck Series hit the track for the second race of the 2019 season.

Friday, February 22
11:35 a.m. – 12:55 p.m.: Cup Series first practice – Live on NASCAR.com/live
1:05 p.m. – 1:55 p.m.: Xfinity Series first practice – Live on NASCAR.com/live
2:05 p.m. – 2:55 p.m.: Truck Series first Practice – Live on NASCAR.com/live
3:05 p.m. – 3:55 p.m.: Xfinity Series Final Practice – FS1
4:05 p.m. – 4:50 p.m.: Truck Series Final Practice – FS1
5:10 p.m.: Cup Series Qualifying (Multi-Vehicle / Three Rounds) – FS1/PRN

Saturday, February 23
9:35 a.m.: Xfinity Series Qualifying (Multi-Vehicle / Three Rounds) – FS1
10:40 a.m.: Truck Series Qualifying (Single Vehicle / Two Rounds) – FS1
12:00 p.m. – 1:20 p.m.: Cup Series Final Practice – FS1
2 p.m.: Xfinity Series Rinnai 250 (Stages 40/80/163 Laps = 251.02 miles ) – FS1/PRN
4:30 p.m.: Truck Series Ultimate Tailgating 200 (Stages 40/80/130 Laps = 200.02 miles ) – FS1/MRN

Sunday, February 24
2:00 p.m.: Cup Series Folds of Honor QuikTrip 500 (Stages 85/170/325 Laps = 500.5 miles) – FOX/PRN

Aric Almirola will lead the Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series field as they take the green flag at  2:16 p.m. ET Sunday, Feb. 24 for The Folds of Honor QuikTrip 500. Television live coverage will begin at 2 p.m. ET on FOX.

Starting Lineup for the Folds of Honor QuikTrip 500

No. 1Aric Almirola10
No. 2Ricky Stenhouse Jr.17
No. 3Clint Bowyer14
No. 4Denny Hamlin11
No. 5Daniel Suarez41
No. 6Kyle Busch18
No. 7Kyle Larson42
No. 8Kurt Busch1
No. 9Martin Truex Jr.19
No. 10Austin Dillon3
No. 11Jimmie Johnson48
No. 12Michael McDowell34
No. 13Ryan Newman9
No. 14Paul Menard21
No. 15Erik Jones20
No. 16Alex Bowman88
No. 17William Byron24
No. 18Kevin Harvick4
No. 19Brad Keselowski2
No. 20Matt DiBenedetto95
No. 21Ty Dillon13
No. 22Chase Elliott9
No. 23David Ragan38
No. 24Corey Lajoie32
No. 25Ryan Preece47
No. 26Ryan Blaney12
No. 27Joey Logano22
No. 28Daniel Hemric8
No. 29Bubba Wallace 43
No. 30Chris Buescher37
No. 31Matt Tifft31
No. 32Ross Chastain15
No. 33Landon Cassill00
No. 34Parker Kligerman96
No. 35Garrett Smithley77
No. 36Cody Ware51
No. 37BJ McLeod52

Follow @angiecampbell_ for the latest NASCAR news and feature stories.

** The opinions expressed on this site are not necessarily those of the publisher. All comments other than website related problems need to be directed to the author. (c)SpeedwayMedia.com. **

Leave a comment

Free Shipping on Orders Over $25 at Store.NASCAR.com

Copyright © SpeedwayMedia.com. All rights reserved. - Partner of USA TODAY Sports Digital Properties.