NASCAR Camping World Truck Series Race Shifting from Fall to Spring NASCAR Weekend Beginning in 2019

by Official Release On Wed, Jun. 13, 2018

  • O’Reilly Auto Parts 500 Spring Weekend Expands To NASCAR Tripleheader
  • AAA Texas 500 Fall Weekend Condensed To NASCAR Doubleheader
  • June Truck Series Race Remains In Traditional Slot

FORT WORTH, Texas (June 13, 2018) — The JAG Metals 350 NASCAR Camping World Truck Series race will move from its traditional fall weekend date to the O’Reilly Auto Parts 500 spring weekend beginning in 2019.

The move by NASCAR will expand Texas Motor Speedway’s annual spring event weekend from a doubleheader into a tripleheader with all three national series competing. The JAG Metals 350 will be held Friday, March 29; the My Bariatric Solutions 300 Xfinity Series race on Saturday, March 30; and the O’Reilly Auto Parts 500 Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series race on Sunday, March 31.

“The JAG Metals 350 race was shifted to the spring to assist NASCAR on race scheduling in the early part of the season as well as help FOX Sports 1 with television programming in that timeframe,” Texas Motor Speedway President Eddie Gossage said. “NASCAR asked if we could help and we wanted to be a good partner to the sanctioning body, network and the sport as a whole.”
Texas Motor Speedway has played host to a tripleheader weekend in the fall since earning a second Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series date in 2005.

Beginning in 2019, the fall weekend will be condensed from a NASCAR Playoff tripleheader into a doubleheader with the O’Reilly Auto Parts 300 Xfinity Series race Saturday, Nov. 2 and the AAA Texas 500 Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series race Sunday, Nov. 3.

The 2019 fall weekend will have a new addition as the Tony Stewart Presents The Vankor Texas Sprint Car Nationals at the Texas Motor Speedway Dirt Track will move off the spring weekend to better accommodate the incoming tripleheader schedule. The Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series, along with a Limited Modified Division, will run on Friday, Nov. 1 and Saturday, Nov. 2.
The truck series race that is traditionally paired with the DXC Technology 600 Verizon IndyCar Series event will remain in that summer slot and is scheduled next season for Friday, June 7.

Also beginning in 2019, the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series will be rebranded the NASCAR Gander Outdoors Truck Series.

2019 NASCAR GANDER OUTDOORS TRUCK SERIES SCHEDULE

2019 DATES
RACE
Fri., Feb. 15
Daytona
Sat., Feb. 23
Atlanta
Fri., March 1
Las Vegas
Sat., March 23
Martinsville
Fri., March 29
Texas
Sun., April 21 
OFF WEEK – EASTER
Fri, May 3
Dover
Fri., May 10
Kansas
Fri., May 17
Charlotte
Fri., June 7
Texas
Sat., June 15
Iowa
Sat., June 22
Gateway
Fri., June 28
Chicagoland
Thurs., July 11
Kentucky
Sat., July 27
Pocono
Thurs., Aug. 1
Eldora
Sat., Aug. 10
Michigan
Thurs., Aug. 15
Bristol
Sun., Aug. 25
Canadian Tire
Fri., Sept. 13
Las Vegas
Sat., Oct. 12
Talladega
Sat., Oct. 26
Martinsville
Fri., Nov. 8
ISM Raceway (Phoenix)
Fri., Nov. 15
Homestead-Miami

 

** The opinions expressed on this site are not necessarily those of the publisher. All comments other than website related problems need to be directed to the author. (c)SpeedwayMedia.com. **

Leave a comment





Free Shipping on Orders Over $25 at Store.NASCAR.com


Copyright © SpeedwayMedia.com. All rights reserved. - Partner of USA TODAY Sports Digital Properties.