SRT Motorsports – Dodge NSCS Championship Weekend Fast Facts – Homestead

by Official Release On Wed, Nov. 14, 2012

Dodge 2012 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Championship Fact Sheet

· Dodge is seeking its FIFTH series championship in NASCAR Sprint Cup competition (David Pearson – 1966, Bobby Isaac – 1970, Richard Petty – 1974, ’75)

· Dodge has SEVEN NASCAR driver’s championships – 7 (Cup: David Pearson – 1966, Bobby Isaac – 1970, Richard Petty – 1974, ’75. Nationwide – Brad Keselowski – 2010. NCWTS: Bobby Hamilton – 2004, Ted Musgrave – 2005).

· Dodge has five victories in the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series this season – all by Brad Keselowski (Bristol, Talladega, Kentucky, Chicagoland and Dover).

· Dodge has 217 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series victories.

· Dodge’s most recent win came at Dover International Raceway. Brad Keselowski led 47 of 400 laps en route to victory in the AAA 400.

· Dodge teams have posted 57 wins since the manufacturer’s return to NASCAR’s premier series in 2001 after being out of the sport since 1977.

· Dodge has posted wins each season since its return in 2001 including seven wins twice (2002 and 2006).

· Dodge’s Brad Keselowski has set Sprint Cup Series personal bests this season in wins (five), top-fives (13) and top 10s (23).

· Dodge’s Brad Keselowski is seeking his 20th top-12 finish in the last 21 Sprint Cup Series races (Bristol – 30th).

· Dodge’s Brad Keselowski has an average finishing position of 6.2 in the first nine races of this year’s Chase for the Sprint Cup Series championship. His 35-race average is 9.9.

· Dodge’s Brad Keselowski won the 2010 NASCAR Nationwide Series driver’s championship.

** The opinions expressed on this site are not necessarily those of the publisher. All comments other than website related problems need to be directed to the author. (c) **

Leave a comment

Free Shipping on Orders Over $25 at

Copyright © All rights reserved. - Partner of USA TODAY Sports Digital Properties.