Austin Dyne Joins Turner Scott Motorsports to Compete in NASCAR K&N Pro Series East in 2013

by Official Release On Wed, Jan. 16, 2013

Austin DyneMOORESVILLE, N.C. (JANUARY 16, 2013) – Turner Scott Motorsports (TSM) announced today that NASCAR K&N Pro Series West (NKNPSW) 2012 Sunoco Rookie of the Year Austin Dyne will compete full time for the team in the NASCAR K&N Pro Series East (NKNPSE) in 2013. TSM, which competed in the NASCAR Nationwide Series (NNS) and NASCAR Camping World Truck Series (NCWTS) in 2012, will expand their operation to add five entries in the NKNPSE, with two of the entries running a partial schedule.

Dyne, who started racing go-karts in 2007, has quickly moved up through the racing ranks. In 2010, Dyne graduated from go-karts to formula cars. Racing in the Skip Barber Eastern Championship, he scored his first victory at Lime Rock Park in 2010. In 2011, Dyne advanced to stock cars, competing in S2 and Late Models at California’s premier short track Irwindale Speedway. In 2012, Dyne earned two top-fives and eight top-10s in his rookie season in the NKNPSW. With one less start than his closest competitor, Dyne’s strong effort allowed him to capture the Sunoco Rookie of the Year award by one point.

“I am really thrilled to be racing for a championship-caliber organization like Turner Scott Motorsports,” said Dyne. “I want to thank Steve Turner and Harry Scott Jr. for giving me the opportunity to race in such top notch equipment. Each year the East Series is where some of the best development teams compete, and I look forward to racing against these teams as I continue my racing career.”

“All of us at Turner Scott Motorsports are extremely pleased to have Austin join our team,” said Steve Turner, co-owner of Turner Scott Motorsports. “He is a great driver with great skills. I am confident we can continue his development and have a successful season. I personally enjoy working with the younger talent and helping them reach their goals.”

Details regarding Dyne’s sponsor, crew and car number will be announced in the near future.

About Turner Scott Motorsports:

Turner Scott Motorsports was established in 1999 by Texas businessman Steve Turner. 2013 will mark the fourth season of full-time NASCAR competition for the organization, which expanded in 2011 from a two-truck operation in the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series (NCWTS) to become the largest stand-alone multi-series team in NASCAR’s top-tier touring series. The team earned its first championship when James Buescher captured the NCWTS title in 2012. Turner Scott Motorsports operates out of an 110,000 square-foot state-of-the art facility in Mooresville, N.C. The Chevrolet-backed team has created alliances with General Motors’ powerhouse team Hendrick Motorsports, which provides engine support for both its NNS and NCWTS programs, and Earnhardt Technology Group for drive train and suspension technology assistance. For more information on Turner Scott Motorsports, visit

** The opinions expressed on this site are not necessarily those of the publisher. All comments other than website related problems need to be directed to the author. (c) **

Leave a comment

Free Shipping on Orders Over $25 at

Copyright © All rights reserved. - Partner of USA TODAY Sports Digital Properties.