Kyle Busch is a 2 Time NASCAR Cup Champion - Get your Champs Gear at

Racer X Motorsports Names Nick Sweigart New Driver for 2017

Lancaster PA - (Nov. 21, 2016) After 36 years behind the wheel and 12 years as owner of Racer X Motorsports, Randy Kaylor has announced that he is semi-retiring. Although Kaylor said he is not ready to give up the driving duties forever, he is ready to turn over the wheel and his attentions to Racer X’s new driver, Nick Sweigart.

OSCAAR Super Late Models and Modifieds to visit Sunset Speedway five times in 2013

While we haven't even entered the new year yet, drivers and fans are already planning what events they'll be attending in 2013. On the heels of announcements about the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series coming to Canada and the 2013 NASCAR Canadian Tire Series, Sunset Speedway has made their first announcement of the new schedule.

Simon Pagenaud leads Friday practice for Toyota Grand Prix of Long Beach

Coming off a fifth-place finish at St. Petersburg, Simon Pagenaud led the combined practice sheet for the first pair of sessions at the Toyota Grand Prix of Long Beach. Pagenaud lapped the 1.968 mile road course in one minute and 9.1488 seconds.

Justin Boston Steals Pole at Salem Speedway; Venturini Rookies Sweep Front-Row

When Justin Boston took the checkered flag to win the pole for Sunday's Kentuckiana Ford Dealers 200 presented by Crosley Radio, crew chief Billy Venturini immediately started passing out high five's and handshakes from his seat above the pit box for the 25 team.

Erica Thiering to make her NASCAR Canadian Tire Series debut at Autodrome Chaudiere

Erica Thiering will be racing in the NASCAR Canadian Tire Budweiser 300 at Autodrome Chaudiere on June 14, in a car sponsored by Alberta Has Energy 300 and Edmonton International Raceway in Wetaskiwin.

Brennan Poole to run Partial Schedule with Team BCR Racing

Six-time race winner in the ARCA Racing Series presented by Menards, Brennan Poole has signed a partial schedule with Team BCR Racing and Development Team. The schedule will begin where the team picked up their first win of the 2014 season at Daytona International Speedway for the annual Lucas Oil 200.

Finally! A True Replacement for the Hooters Pro Cup Series

The Hooters ProCup Series was on top of the world in 2001. Brian Vickers was graduating to NASCAR after a three-year Pro Cup career. Joey Logano would join Hooters a few seasons later. Every short track superstar in the eastern half of the country knew that Hooters was the place to be. Johnny Rumley, Bobby Gill, Jay Fogleman, Jeff Agnew, Michael Ritch... they all knew that the money, the prestige and the path to the top went through Hooters Pro Cup.

Are Grid Girls the Next Casualties in the War for Political Correctness?

It was early 2015 when the World Endurance Championships (WEC) got rid of them, and Formula 1 may be next. Director Ross Brawn of Liberty Media, the new controlling group of Formula 1, recently said that the tradition of grid girls is being reconsidered.

J.R. Fitzpatrick wins pole for Velocity Prarie Thunder presented by Bayer Crop Science in...

For the second time this year, J.R. Fitzpatrick will lead the field to the green flag. The first time was earlier this year in June after qualifying was rained out at Circuit ICAR.

John Wes Townley wins ARCA Lucas Oil 150 Giving Venturini First Daytona Victory

For 30 years, Venturini Motorsports has been a fixture in the ARCA Racing Series. However, one thing has alluded them - winning at Daytona International Speedway. That all changed in their 31st year at Daytona as John Wes Townley took the victory in the Lucas Oil 150. It marks the first career victory for Townley.