SRT Motorsports — RAM NCWTS Race Advance – Martinsville Speedway

SRT Motorsports – RAM NCWTS Race Advance

Kroger 250

Martinsville Speedway

American Muscle

Saturday, March 31, 2012

Parker Kligerman – No. 29 Cooper Standard RAM Crew Chief: Doug Randolph

Career Stats: Starts: 27 Wins:     0 Top Fives:     4 Top 10s:        9 Poles:    0 Laps Led:       31

2012 Season Stats Starts:         1 Wins:           0 Top Fives:   0 Top 10s:      0 Poles:  0 Laps Led:       0

• Scored 11th-place finish in season opening race at Daytona (Fla.).

•Tenth in the series championship standings, 14 points behind leader John King and just nine behind second-place Timothy Peters.

• Both previous starts at Martinsville came in 2011.  Has completed 100 percent (all 450 laps) in those races with a best finish of 13th coming in the fall event.

• Second season driving for Brad Keselowski Racing.

• Finished 11th in the 2011 point standings with four top-five and eight to-10 finishes.

• Posted runner-up finishes at Texas1 and Kentucky1 in 2011.

RAM DRIVER QUOTES “I look at the points and I see about three or four guys that are championship contenders ahead of us.  So right now, theoretically, we’re sitting third or fourth in the championship.  We go to Martinsville and have a good run and we continue this for the first five (races), we’re going to be there.  These guys are going to know that we’re there to come and get this championship.  We’re going to figure out ways to win these races.   We’ve got a great RAM for Martinsville.  We’ve got a great RAM for Rockingham.  Hopefully, they’ll see us atop the scoring pylon.” — Parker Kligerman


• RAM has five wins at Martinsville: Jimmy Hensley (1999), Bobby Hamilton (2000), Scott Riggs (2001), Jamie McMurray (2004) and Dennis Setzer (2008).

• Three RAM drivers have won poles at Martinsville: Joe Ruttman (2001), Ted Musgrave (2003 spring) and Bobby Hamilton Jr. (2006 spring). • RAM has 17 top five and 40 top-10 finishes at Martinsville. • The most RAM drivers to finish in the top 10 at Martinsville in a race were five in 2000: Hamilton, Setzer (fourth), Steve Grissom (fifth), Ruttman (sixth) and Randy Tolsma (seventh). • At least one RAM driver has finished in the top 10 in 19 of the 26 previous NCWTS races at Martinsville.


• Bobby Hamilton (2004) and Ted Musgrave (2005) won the season championship driving a RAM.

• RAM has captured the manufacturer’s championship three times in the 17-year history of the series – 2001, 2003 and 2004.

• Tony Raines gave RAM its first win in the series in 1997, winning at I-70 Speedway in Odessa, Mo.

• RAM won 15 of the 24 NCWTS races during the 2001 season, 13 of 25 in 2003 and 11 of 25 in 2004.

• There have been 418 races in the NCWTS beginning at Phoenix International Raceway on Feb. 2, 1995.  There were three RAM drivers – Joe Bessey, Bob Keselowski and Walker Evans – in the 33-truck starting field.  Bessey scored a fourth-place finish while Mike Skinner took the win.

RAM TALK “You have to take care of the brakes at Martinsville, but you’ve got to turn in the middle.  If you ever find yourself holding up that group of 10 behind you, you’re subject to get knocked around.  That’s when you get in trouble.” — Doug Randolph, Crew Chief, No. 29 Cooper Standard RAM

Get 2 FREE stocks valued between $2.50-$1,400 when you open and fund a Webull brokerage account or earn 5% annual interest rate at Worthy.
The views and opinions expressed in this article are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here