SRT Motorsports — RAM NCWTS Race Advance – SFP 250 – Kansas Speedway

[media-credit name=”” align=”alignright” width=”199″][/media-credit]Parker Kligerman – No. 29 Reese Towpower RAM Crew Chief: Doug Randolph

Career Stats: Starts: 29 Wins: 0 Top Fives: 4 Top 10s: 10 Poles: 0 Laps Led: 31

2012 Season Stats: Starts: 3 Wins: 0 Top Fives: 0 Top 10s: 1 Poles: 0 Laps Led: 0

American Muscle

• Scored ninth-place finish last week at Rockingham (N.C.) Speedway, his first top 10 of the 2012 season.

• Fifth in the series championship standings, 20 points behind leader Timothy Peters.

• Won pole for 2009 Nationwide race at Kansas, his first NASCAR national series start.

• Finished 11th in one previous NCWTS start at Kansas (2011) after qualifying seventh.

• Has completed 100 percent of total possible laps this season (559), one of just six drivers to do so.

Brad Keselowski – No. 19 Brad Keselowski Checkered Flag Foundation RAM Crew Chief: Jeff Stankiewicz

Career Stats: Starts: 49 Wins: 0 Top Fives: 1 Top 10s: 4 Poles: 1 Laps Led: 74

2012 Season Stats: Starts: 1 Wins: 0 Top Fives: 0 Top 10s: 0 Laps Led: 0 Poles: 0 Laps Led: 0

• Will be making his 50th career NCWTS start at Kansas.

• Has two previous NCWTS starts at Kansas.

• Best NCWTS finish is second-place in 2010 at Gateway (Madison, Ill.) International Raceway.

• Won pole for 2007 race at Memphis (Tenn.) Motorsports Park.

RAM DRIVER QUOTES “Kansas is one of my favorite race tracks. I had my first NASCAR start there in a Nationwide car and won the pole, which was a pretty significant accomplishment for me in my racing career. Aside from that, it’s the track that I look at as the quintessential mile-and-a-half. It’s smooth, it’s got a lot of lanes and it’s kind of the perfect shape for a mile-and-a-half. All those things add up to being a track that is very much dependent on equipment. We ran well there last year. We were running top five the whole race and had a mishap at the end.” — Parker Kligerman


• RAM has won TWO poles at Kansas: Jason Leffler (2002) and Chad Chaffin (2003).

• Best finish by a RAM driver at Kansas is second-place (Ted Musgrave in 2001 and Bobby Hamilton in 2004).

• RAM has racked up seven top-five and 16 top-10 finishes at Kansas.


• Bobby Hamilton (2004) and Ted Musgrave (2005) won the season championship driving a RAM.

• RAM has captured the manufacturer’s championship three times in the 17-year history of the series – 2001, 2003 and 2004.

• Tony Raines gave RAM its first win in the series in 1997, winning at I-70 Speedway in Odessa, Mo.

• RAM won 15 of the 24 NCWTS races during the 2001 season, 13 of 25 in 2003 and 11 of 25 in 2004.

• There have been 420 races in the NCWTS beginning at Phoenix International Raceway on Feb. 2, 1995. There were three RAM drivers – Joe Bessey, Bob Keselowski and Walker Evans – in the 33-truck starting field. Bessey scored a fourth-place finish while Mike Skinner took the win.

RAM TALK “The team has excelled at those mile-and-a-halfs, so we’re anxious to get back there and see what we can do. Kansas is definitely still aero-dependent and obviously the more tracks age, the more it puts it in the driver’s hands.” — Doug Randolph, Crew Chief, No. 29 Reese Towpower RAM

Get 2 FREE stocks valued between $2.50-$1,400 when you open and fund a Webull brokerage account or earn 5% annual interest rate at Worthy.
The views and opinions expressed in this article are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here