Roush Fenway Advance – Texas

NRA 500
Sat. 4/13/13 – 1:00 p.m. EST
FOX, PRN, Sirius 90Greg Biffle, No. 16 3M/Filtrete Ford
Ricky Stenhouse Jr., No. 17 Best Buy Ford
Carl Edwards, No. 99 Fastenal Ford

O’Reilly Auto Parts 300
Fri. 4/12/13 – 5:00 p.m. EST
ESPN2 TV, PRN, Sirius 90

Trevor Bayne, No. 6 Cargill Ford
Chris Buescher, No. 16, Ford EcoBoost Ford
Travis Pastrana, No. 60, RFR “America” Ford

American Muscle

Jack Roush Inducted into Texas Motor Speedway Hall of Fame

Based on the strength of RFR’s numerous accomplishments at Texas Motor Speedway, team owner Jack Roush has been inducted into the Texas Motor Sports Hall of Fame. Roush will be honored with a ceremony at the track on Thursday night of the Texas race weekend.

“I’m honored with the induction,” said Roush.  “I stand with the success I have had in nearly 40 years of being involved in racing, while going coast to coast and border to border with my various types of race cars. I’ve benefited greatly from the experience and judgment of the people around me; people that brought their passion, enthusiasm, experience, judgment, support and commitment to our programs and made it possible for us to have the type of success where we can be recognized for our accomplishments throughout the years.”

Roush Fenway at Texas

Overall Roush Fenway has posted 18 wins, 74 top fives, 125 top 10s and eight poles, while leading 3,439 laps in combined NASCAR action at Texas Motor Speedway. Roush boasts wins in all three major series at Texas (9 Cup, 8 NNS, 1 Truck).

Roush Sweeps Inaugural Weekend at Texas

Roush Fenway won both the first Cup (Jeff Burton) and NNS (Mark Martin) races at Texas in 1997. In fact, Roush Fenway won the first two Cup races at Texas and three of the first four NNS races at the track.

Sweeping Up

Just as the inaugural races in 1997, Roush Fenway swept both the Sprint Cup and NNS events at Texas last spring with Greg Biffle and Ricky Stenhouse Jr. doing the honors. Carl Edwards and former RFR driver Matt Kenseth also swept both events at Texas in the spring of 2011.


Four drivers have won for Roush Fenway across multiple NASCAR platforms at Texas; Martin (1 Cup, 3 NNS,), Edwards (3 Cup, 2 NNS), Kenseth (2 Cup, 3 NNS) and Biffle (2 Cup, 1 Truck). Ricky Stenhouse will look to be the fifth RFR driver to accomplish the feat this weekend.

Winning at Texas

A total of seven different drivers have won a total of 18 NASCAR races at Texas for RFR. All three of RFR’s Sprint Cup drivers have won at TMS (Edwards – 3 times, Biffle – 2 times and Stenhouse in the NNS). Trevor Bayne became the seventh RFR driver to win at Texas with his Nationwide Series win there in the fall of 2011.

‘08 Sweep

Carl Edwards swept the 2008 Sprint Cup races at Texas Motor Speedway, leading a total of 335 laps in the two events. He is one of only two drivers to win both events at TMS in the same year.

Buescher to Make Debut at ‘Home’ Track

RFR driver Chris Buescher, who hails from Prosper Texas, will make his NASCAR debut at his ‘home’ track of Texas Motor Speedway. Buescher led the Roush Fenway Nationwide Series effort at Bristol with a seventh-place finish in his first start of the season. Buescher, who last season became the youngest champion in ARCA Series history, will make his first NASCAR start at a 1.5-mile track.

Pastrana to Run the Red, White and Blue

Travis Pastrana’s No. 60 Roush Fenway Ford Mustang will run a special red, white and blue American Flag design this weekend at Texas. The paint scheme will also run at the July 5 Daytona race. Click here to check out the scheme being applied in the RFR shop.

Get 2 FREE stocks valued between $2.50-$1,400 when you open and fund a Webull brokerage account or earn 5% annual interest rate at Worthy.
The views and opinions expressed in this article are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here