Truck qualifying and Cup qualifying canceled, lineup set by owner points

Due to rain showers in the area and track drying efforts, NASCAR has canceled qualifying for both the NASCAR Gander Outdoors Truck Series and the Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series. The field will be set per the rule book by owner points.

Stewart Friesen will start on the pole for the Truck Series Ford EcoBoost 200.

The rest of the top-10 includes newly announced Kyle Busch Motorsports and 2018 ARCA Champion Christian Eckes in second, Ross Chastain will start third, last year’s defending series champion Brett Moffitt will start in fourth, Austin Hill fifth, Johnny Sauter sixth, Grant Enfinger seventh, Tyler Ankrum eighth, Matt Crafton ninth and Ben Rhodes will complete the top-10 spots.
American Muscle

Tonight’s race can be seen on Fox Sports 1, as it is the championship-deciding finale in the NASCAR Gander Outdoors Truck Series with a green flag start of 9:35 p.m. ET. However, if persistent rain showers continue, an alternative starting time has been set for the Ford Ecoboost 200. The Truck Series finale would be run on Saturday morning at 9 a.m. ET also live on Fox Sports 1.

Denny Hamlin will lead the field to green for the Cup Series Ford EcoBoost 400 Sunday at 3 p.m. ET on NBC.

Official Starting Lineup – Truck Series

  1. Stewart Friesen, Championship 4 Driver
  2. Christian Eckes
  3. Ross Chastain, Championship 4 Driver
  4. Brett Moffitt, Championship 4 Driver
  5. Austin Hill
  6. Johnny Sauter
  7. Grant Enfinger
  8. Tyler Ankrum
  9. Matt Crafton, Championship 4 Driver
  10. Ben Rhodes
  11. Todd Gilliland
  12. Sheldon Creed
  13. Harrison Burton
  14. Austin Wayne Self
  15. Tyler Dippel
  16. Colby Howard
  17. Angela Ruch
  18. Jordan Anderson
  19. Gus Dean
  20. Natalie Decker
  21. Josh Bilicki
  22. Danny Bohn
  23. Joe Nemechek
  24. Jennifer Jo Cobb
  25. Anthony Alfredo
  26. Tanner Gray
  27. Parker Kligerman
  28. Tyler Hill
  29. Cory Roper
  30. Codie Rohrbaugh
  31. Ray Ciccarelli
  32. Jesse Little

Not qualifying for the race are Dylan Lupton, Spencer Davis, Derek Kraus and Camden Murphy. Josh Reaume has also withdrawn from the race.

Official Starting Lineup – Cup Series

  1. Denny Hamlin
  2. Kevin Harvick
  3. Martin Truex Jr.
  4. Kyle Busch
  5. Joey Logano
  6. Kyle Larson
  7. Ryan Blaney
  8. Brad Keselowski
  9. William Byron
  10. Clint Bowyer
  11. Chase Elliott
  12. Alex Bowman
  13. Kurt Busch
  14. Aric Almirola
  15. Ryan Newman
  16. Erik Jones
  17. Daniel Suarez
  18. Jimmie Johnson
  19. Paul Menard
  20. Chris Buescher
  21. Matt DiBenedetto
  22. Austin Dillon
  23. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  24. Ty Dillon
  25. Daniel Hemric
  26. Ryan Preece
  27. Bubba Wallace
  28. Michael McDowell
  29. Corey Lajoie
  30. John H. Nemechek
  31. David Ragan
  32. Joe Nemechek
  33. Landon Cassill
  34. JJ Yeley
  35. Reed Sorenson
  36. Ross Chastain
  37. Drew Herring
  38. Josh Bilicki
  39. BJ McLeod
  40. Timmy Hill

The views and opinions expressed in this article are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here