ARCA Racing Series presented by Menards Lucas Oil 200 driven by General Tire Fast Facts

WHAT: Lucas Oil 200 driven by General Tire
WHEN: Saturday, February 9, 2019, 4:30 pm ET

WHERE: Daytona International Speedway

SANCTION: ARCA Racing Series presented by Menards

TRACK LENGTH: 2.5 miles
Shop the NASCAR Justice League Collection
Shop for 2017 Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series Gear at

RACE LENGTH: 80 Laps/200 Miles

2018 WINNER: Michael Self, 105.680 mph

2018 POLE: Natalie Decker, 181.859 mph

TRACK RECORD: Bill Venturini, 200.209 mph, set in 1987

The Lucas Oil 200 driven by General Tire is the first of 20 races on the 2019 ARCA Racing Series presented by Menards schedule. It also the first round of the 2019 General Tire Superspeedway Challenge which encompasses the nine races on tracks longer than one mile on the ARCA Racing Series schedule.

This year’s visit to Daytona International Speedway marks the 56th consecutive year the ARCA Racing Series has raced at the World Center of Racing dating back to 1964. Nelson Stacy was the inaugural winner averaging 154.103 miles per hour.

Only nine drivers have more than one ARCA Racing Series win at Daytona: Bobby Gerhart (8), Iggy Katona (3), Andy Hampton, Ben Hess, Jimmy Horton, Jeff Purvis, Andy Hillenburg, Grant Enfinger, and John Wes Townley (2). Drivers with one win at Daytona: Grant Adcox, Michael Annett, Charlie Blanton, Jack Bowsher, James Buescher, Kyle Busch, Woody Fisher, Mickey Gibbs, Ferrel Harris, Ron Hutcherson, Kenny Irwin, Jr., Ralph Jones, David Keith, Ralph Latham, Chase Montgomery, Ryan Newman, Benny Parsons, Kyle Petty, Lenny Pond, John Rezek, Tim Richmond, Joe Ruttman, Jim Sauter, Glenn Sears, Michael Self, Nelson Stacy, Ramo Stott, Austin Theriault, Mike Wallace, and Rick Wilson.

The Lucas Oil 200 driven by General Tire is the first of two visits the ARCA Racing Series will make to the state of Florida in 2019; the series’ second visit will come for Round 2 of the 2019 season, the ARCA Pensacola 200 at Five Flags Speedway on Saturday, March 9.

The ARCA Racing Series will race in 13 states in 2019: Alabama, Florida, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Michigan, North Carolina, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, and Wisconsin.

The Lucas Oil 200 driven by General Tire has been won from the pole nine times. John Wes Townley was the most recent pole winner to go to victory lane in 2013.

The deepest anyone has started to win was in 2012 when Bobby Gerhart won after starting 42nd.

The record for lead changes at Lucas Oil Raceway is 18, set in 1985 in a race won by Glenn Sears.

The record for most cautions at Lucas Oil Raceway is 9, set in 1989 in a race won by Ben Hess. The record for most laps under caution was set in 2006 and tied in 2009, when 47 circuits were run under the yellow. Bobby Gerhart and James Buescher, respectively, were the race winners.
The record for the fewest cautions at Lucas Oil Raceway is 2, set most recently in 1998 in a race won by Kenny Irwin, Jr. The record for fewest laps under caution, 10, was also set in 1998.

The fastest race was 1976 when Chester, Virginia driver Lennie Pond won at an average speed of 153.224 miles per hour.

The race has been extended to overtime three times. In 2006 and 2012, Bobby Gerhart won races that went three extra laps; in 2018 Michael Self won a race that was extended by 12 laps.

The Lucas Oil 200 driven by General Tire is set for 4:30 pm ET on Saturday, February 9. It will be shown live on FS1. will have live timing & scoring, live chat, and live track updates for registered users. New users can register for free at


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here